Awards

The TAM investment management team have won awards over the years, recognising the quality of their portfolios.

Testimonials

Brian, Yorkshire
“In all my dealings I have found honesty, professionalism and above all efficiency. Couple this with a good consistent track record and support and you get my strong recommendation.
Kenan, London
“The level of personal service I have received is exceptional. I am always made to feel important, no matter what my query may be.”
Sandy, London
"A pleasure to deal with. Proactive customer service with excellent attention to detail. The online system to review investments is very easy to use which I love! Overall a great all-round service which is rare in today’s market."

IFAs fight back!
If you’re an IFA, the rise of robo-advisers isn’t just a problem; it’s an existential threat. There’s a major gap in the post-RDR market for low-cost financial advice, and automated platforms have rushed to fill it. To add insult to injury robo’s are now hiring human advisers! According to Money Marketing, robo-advisers, Moneyfarm, Nutmeg, and Scalable Capital, have either hired or are considering hiring human advisers to service their clients. This new hybrid robo advice is likely to be fixed
Posted on Mar 14, 2018

FinchTech off to a flying start!
We are delighted to inform you that our non-advised digital investment management service, FinchTech Ltd, has launched! The plug-and-play white-labelled solution is one of the first of its kind and presents an opportunity to re-engage dormant clients potentially lost to the Retail Distribution Review (RDR), while simultaneously enabling IFAs to compete with the growing threat of low cost robo advice. Four mainstream and four socially responsible investment portfolios are available via FinchTech
Posted on Mar 5, 2018

Don't let your clients lose their ISA allowance
An ISA allows your client to benefit from tax free investment gains. After the 5th April 2018, investors will lose any of their £20,000 allowance which remains unused. With that day fast approaching, have your clients made the most of their 2017/18 allowance? There is still time to take advantage and TAM, as a regulated ISA manager, offer a variety of ways in which new and existing clients can benefit from this tax efficient option. Tailored Portfolios Wide range of diversified holdings 10 year
Posted on Feb 10, 2018

FinchTech awarded Best New Entrant at Investment Week's 10th Annual Sustainable Investment Awards!
We are delighted to tell you that TAM's new digital investment proposition, FinchTech Ltd, was announced Best New Entrant at Investment Week's 10th Annual Sustainable Investment Awards earlier this month. The awards are aimed at fund managers and organisations who are at the forefront of facilitating or investing in ethical, social and environmental themes, and whose work promotes a greater understanding into the sector's potential. All smiles: TAM's Senior Investment Manager, James Penny,
Posted on Nov 12, 2017

TAM's Double Award Win!
Delighted to have been named 'Best in Ethical & Sustainable Investment Opportunities - UK' and 'Full-Service Portfolio Manager of the Year' at the Wealth and Finance Magazine 2017 Finance Awards. Congratulations to all this year's winners! Read more about the award
Posted on Nov 6, 2017

TAM’s white label 'robo' proposition is a finalist!
FinchTech is up for Best New Entrant at the 10th annual Sustainable Investment Awards! FinchTech, due to launch this quarter, is our 'plug-and-play' answer for IFAs looking to add a digital investment ‘robo’ service to their offering. FinchTech helps IFAs generate additional revenue from a hassle free white-labelled solution that mitigates risk as a non-advised service. We are delighted to inform you that FinchTech has been shortlisted for Best New Entrant in the 2017 Sustainable Investment
Posted on Sep 6, 2017

TAM Passive is here!
TAM are delighted to announce that in addition to our already diverse offering we have launched TAM Passive - a suite of low-cost passive investment portfolios which will be available in five risk profiles and actively managed by our award-winning investment team for just 0.15% AMC (exc. VAT). The above diagram is for illustrative purposes only. The value of investments, and the income from it, may go down as well as up and may fall below the amount initially invested. Weightings may deviate
Posted on Jul 26, 2017

TAM's magnificent eight: TAM's chosen funds take over fund manager awards
Last week on Thursday 6th July, the good and the great of the fund management industry came together in the Royal Albert Hall to celebrate outstanding achievement at the annual Fund Manager of the Year Awards hosted by Investment Week. As a result, TAM was having a celebration of our own that night! As a 'fund of funds' manager it remains our mission to not only design clients a market beating strategy, but to also own the best fund managers in the business. On the night: 1. Two funds central
Posted on Jul 14, 2017

To serve and protect: Protecting clients' wealth through turbulent times
'To Serve and Protect' is a phrase of singular simplicity coined by the LAPD in the 50’s to embody its mission statement. Since then, it has cemented itself as the cornerstone of US, and arguably global law enforcement. So what’s a US law enforcement adage doing in an investment update to our clients? Unfortunately in our industry we are often lulled into the false sense of security that stepping into the stock market delivers returns month on month and even year on year into perpetuity. After
Posted on Jul 10, 2017

We're delighted you still prefer us!
For the second year in a row, TAM have been named as a preferred DFM for a model portfolio service (MPS), according to Defaqto's 2017 annual DFM review of surveyed financial advisers. A huge thank you goes out to all that commended us, and if you haven't yet tried TAM for our Focus MPS, maybe now is the time... Do you have clients that need an actively managed investment but don't meet the minimum for most DFM portfolios? Or clients that want more than just a single investment in a multi-asset
Posted on May 25, 2017